Les Sonnailles DABAN (sarl) : manufacture of bells (for herds and hunting dogs).


Mountain symphony orchestra leader.

When, in 1789, my ancestor Jean-Bernard came to Nay and, in 1795, founded the Maison Daban, he couldn't have known that, some 200 years later, his 5th generation descendant would become the only authentic manufacturer of bells from Collioure to Hendaye.

The bells are made in our workshops, using sheets of metal fired in an enclosed furnace, crafted and put together entirely and painstakingly by hand, using the expertise and love for a job well done, by a close-knit team.
The bells, these "musical instruments" worn by animals in the mountains, mean that man no longer feels alone there, the animals do not stray, are not attacked by snakes, and are much easier for their owners to find in thick fog.

Process of Bells manufacturing


The 5 steps of creation :


  • Shaping
  • Preparationmold clay
  • Soldering
  • Last Son Of Bells
  • Preparation before shipping





Our models are available in different sizes. The list of bells is not exhaustive ... For any particular request, please contact us.

Les Sonnailles DABAN (sarl) : fabrique de sonnailles (cloches pour troupeaux et chiens de chasse).


Chef d'orchestre de la symphonie de la montagne.

Quand en 1789, mon ancêtre Jean-Bernard est venu à Nay et a fondé en 1795 la maison Daban, il ne pouvait pas savoir que quelques 200 ans après, son petit-fils à la 5e génération, deviendrait le seul authentique fabricant de sonnailles de Collioure à Hendaye.

Les esquires se réalisent dans notre atelier, à partir de plaques de tôles brasées au four en vase clos, façonnées et accordées entièrement à la main avec patience, savoir-faire et amour du travail bien fait, par une équipe de compagnons triés sur le volet.
Les sonnailles, ces "instruments de musique" du bétail en montagne, qui font que l'homme ne s'y sent plus seul, les animaux ne se dispersent, ne sont pas victimes des vipères, et sont plus facilement repérables en plein brouillard, quand leurs propriétaires vont les voir.



Procédé de fabrication des Sonnailles


La fabrication en 5 étapes :


  • Façonnage
  • Préparation Moule en Argile
  • Brasage
  • Mise à Son Des Sonnailles
  • Préparation avant Expédition





Nos modèles existent dans différentes tailles. La liste des sonnailles est non exhaustive... Pour toute demande particulière, contactez nous.